Mind

NaPoWriMo: Day 1

Goodness, it’s been so long since I’ve written a blog post. Years, I think. These days I don’t even type much on tumblr. It’s hard to get into the habit of writing again. Right now, as I type, I can feel an itch building under my skin, trying to take me away from this site. However, this time I’m not giving up that easy. For the first time in my life, I’m participating in NaPoWriMo. This is the most ambitious thing I’ve ever tried, writing wise, and I’m not sure I can stick with it.

But goddammit, I’m gonna try.

Today’s optional theme was a lune – I didn’t stick with it. Instead I’ve written about being ready to love. It took me far too much time to get over someone I loved dearly, but now that I have, I can’t wait to fall in love again. Only this time, I hope it ends well.

 

day 1

Standard

Leave a Reply

